About Us

VenTERRA Environmental was formed by industry veterans with over a century of professional experience in the environmental, demolition, and recycling disciplines.

As these industries have evolved from a “knock it down, throw it out” philosophy, to the sophisticated waste remediation and recycling operations they are today, VenTERRA stands as the culmination and leading edge of these efforts.

In this regard, we provide comprehensive environmental solutions to projects of every size and scope. From residential abatement of asbestos, lead, and mold, to complete commercial and industrial demolitions, we approach every project with a relentless commitment to safety, quality, efficiency, and environmental stewardship.

Our combination of expertise and resources result in lower costs, faster response times, greater efficiencies, a coordinated workflow, and a comprehensive solution to your environmental and demolition needs. We look forward to proving our reputation on each and every project, and we stand ready to assist you today.

What does VenTERRA mean?

Although our principle location is in Ventura County, CA, that is not the origin of the name. VenTerra is based on Latin derivatives which mean “respect/honor” and “earth.” It symbolizes our dedication to our environmental objectives, and the seriousness with which we understand our profession.

Healthy habitats and a clean earth are accomplished one project at a time. If you have a project we can help you with, rest assured you will experience the same professionalism and respect that we show in all facets of our operation.

Meet Our Team!

James G. Mier        

General Manager

Jim@vtenv.com

(805) 444-2507

Mayra Arredondo

Office Manager

Mayra@vtenv.com

(805) 988-3000

Keith Baker

Project Manager/ Estimator

Keith@vtenv.com

(805) 587-1823

Mike Mier

Project Manager/ Estimator

Mike@vtenv.com

(805) 910-9949

James L. Mier

Project Manager/ Estimator

James@vtenv.com

(805) 889-6980

Rick Villamor

Project Manager/ Estimator

Rick@vtenv.com

(805) 889-8398

Dezarae Tyler

Project Coordinator

Dezarae@vtenv.com

(805) 988-3000

Kristen Ornelas

Project Coordinator

Kristen@vtenv.com

(805) 988-3000

Daniel Phelps

Warehouse Manager

Dan@vtenv.com

(805) 889-7017